EBA Awards

The EBA Awards recognise outstanding individuals and projects for their innovation in energy transition and renewables. The 2024 edition of the EBA Awards includes the following categories:


This award recognises excellence in Biogas storytelling i.e. a successful communication campaign.


This award acknowledges outstanding EHS protocols, trainings and commitment to safety within the biogas industry. 


This award recognises outstanding problem-solving skills in biogas businesses, i.e initiatives that demonstrated creativity and resourcefulness in overcoming challenges and finding out-of-the-box solutions in the biogas sector.


This award recognises brave women who are driving the energy transition and making gender equality a reality in the biogases sector.

Who can apply?

  • EBA members, members of EBA’s National Associations, BIP members and European projects are invited to apply.
  • Shortlisted candidates will be required to register and attend the conference in Brussels on 23-24 October 2024 in order to participate in the final election process.


How to apply

  1. Submit your application: Candidates should fill out the online application form by 30 August 2024 at the very latest.
  2. Applications review: An expert jury will review all submissions and select the top entries.

 Awards sessions

  • Wednesday 23
  • Presentation of the 8 finalists and outstanding achievements.
  • Voting opening.
  • Thursday 24
  • Results and announcement of the 4 winners.
  • Award ceremony.


 Important dates

  • Submission deadline: 30 August 2024.
  • Shortlist announcement: September 2024.
  • Awards sessions: 23 and 24 October 2024.